Quote of the week

11-16-14

In honor of the release of Pokemon Omega Ruby and Pokemon Alpha Sapphire this week, I am using what is in my opinion, hands down the best quote to come from the series. Specifically, Pokemon: The First Movie:

“I see now that the circumstances of one’s birth are irrelevant; it is what you do with gift of life that determines who you are.”

-Mewtwo (Pokemon)

 

This is an excellent quote that can be applied to many things in the real world.  It is one of the most influential quotes I have ever heard in my life and it comes from a fictional character. The world could learn so much from Mewtwo, and the whole movie in of itself is a brilliant example of how no matter our skin tone, gender, (or in this case: original or copy) all living beings deserve a chance to live and make their own choices. It is those choices that reflect us and not the actions of our ancestors.

Leave a comment